Friday Feeling

Well, its Friday. The weekend shouldn’t hold much significance to me, as I’m on summer break which is basically a two month long weekend, but it does. School may be out, but the grind doesn’t really stop in a lot of ways, especially for those who have summer jobs or rigorous summer workouts.

Today was absolutely beautiful. The temperature was nice and toasty just how I like it. The sunshine was endless, the sky was a vivid blue, and the trees were a calming green as they rustled in the slight breeze. Summer is my season; I love it to death.

IMG_8469

IMG_8466

Luckily for me, I was able to step outside for a couple of hours. It was so nice to finally be able to wear an outfit and not cover it up with a jacket or sweater  because of a chill in the air. I don’t know how many times I had to do that this past spring.

IMG_8445 (2)

Green is one of my favorite colors.  It’s so pretty and calming. This fact may have been why I opted for this green top. It’s frilly, flirty, and perfect for summer.

IMG_8454 (2)

I love contrast, so that is why I added a purple tank under my top. I thought it complemented the light green nicely.

IMG_8456 (2)

To accent the colors in of my top and tank, I decided to wear my khaki shorts. They are one of my favorite pairs of shorts, and they topped my outfit off nicely.

IMG_8459

As for shoes, I chose my comfy brown sandals. Like I said, I’m a contrast type of girl, so naturally I chose dark shoes to balance out the lighter colors of my outfit.

Today was so nice, and I can’t wait for more sunshine and warmth to come. I hope your weekend is fun and bright.

Now, time for me to watch the NBA Finals. The Warriors just might sweep the Cavs( and their entire playoff run…) Crazy stuff!

Couturely Sound ❤

Leave a Reply

