Red, White, and Blue

This summer is flying by. I can’t believe it’s already July! Before I know it, I’ll be back in school.

One of my main goals this summer was to stay productive. So far, I think I’ve managed to do so. I just got a new job, and for the past couple of days I’ve been training. To all of you out there who think retail is easy, it’s not. My job will be a new challenge for me, but I’m so happy that it’s keeping me busy!

Due to the 4th of July promotion going on at the store, we were told that we could wear any red, white, and blue combination for the next few days ( if only the dress code were always that loose).

I could’ve just worn a basic red shirt with some jeans, but I wanted to play with my outfit a bit more. What I wore today wasn’t too complex, but I felt that it was still cute, functional, and festive.

image

I wore a white( well, it’s more cream)camisole blouse with a bright red work shirt. I really like the cami because it has a corset in the back (which I’ll show another time) and it’s very frilly and girly.

The weather outside was warm, but I knew I was bound to get cold being indoors for a large fraction of the day, so that’s why I opted for a quarter sleeve layer.

image

We were allowed to wear jeans today, so I definitely capitalized off of that! My light denim jeggings from American Eagle are so comfortable, and they are becoming such a staple for me. I can wear them in so many different ways. For today, they were the blue that went with my red and white.

image

My dad got me on Sperrys about five years ago, and since then I haven’t been able to quit them. I got this pair a few months ago, and they are really comfortable-perfect for standing on your feet all day. They’re also pretty cute too. I like the contrast they create with the rest of my outfit.

image

I don’t dabble in makeup much, but when I do, I keep it light like I did today.

image

I also kept my accessories minimal, opting for my red studs and pearl earrings with my simple silver necklace. On the rings, the words “faith” and “joy” are engraved-they acted as simple reminders to get me through the day. I threw my hair into a ponytail to get it out of the way, and my look was complete! I felt festive, stylish, and ready for work!

I’m so excited for all of the opportunities and experiences that will come my way in the next year. I can’t wait to share them!

Happy 4th!

Couturely Sound ❤

 

Leave a Reply

